Wisconsin Emergency Management release map of active local health orders

Posted at 11:08 AM, May 26, 2020
and last updated 2020-05-26 12:19:59-04

WISCONSIN — Wisconsin Emergency Management has released an interactive map that shows which counties, tribes and individual municipalities have local health orders in place.

The statewide Safer at Home order was overturned by the state Supreme Court on May 13, but several counties and municipalities issued their own versions of the order.

As of Tuesday, only seven counties and 12 municipalities/tribes had specific local health orders in place.

Those counties include:

  • Sawyer
  • Florence
  • Dunn
  • Eau Claire
  • Marathon
  • Waupaca
  • Dane

Those municipalities include:

  • Red Cliff Band of Lake Superior Chippewa
  • Bad River Band of Lake Superior Chippewa
  • Lac Courte Oreilles Band of Lake Superior Chippewa
  • Lac du Flambeau Band
  • Sokaogon Chippewa Community Mole Lake Band
  • Menominee Tribe
  • Stockbridge-Munsee Community Band
  • Ho-Chunk Nation
  • Oneida Nation
  • City of Milwaukee
  • Suburban Milwaukee County (except for Wauwatosa, Cudahy, Franklin)
  • City of Racine

To view the map, click here.

Report a typo or error // Submit a news tip

Coronavirus in Wisconsin

More data on Wisconsin's vaccination progress here.

Find a vaccination site here.

Check out county-by-county coronavirus case numbers here.

More information: COVID-19 on the Wisconsin DHS website

Latest news and headlines here.