Stearns, Counsell finalize 25-man Milwaukee Brewers playoff roster

Posted at 9:09 AM, Oct 04, 2018
and last updated 2018-10-04 12:48:59-04

The Brewers have released their 25-man roster for the National League Division Series.

Pitchers: Jhoulys Chacin, Wade Miley, Brandon Woodruff, Gio Gonzalez, Josh Hader, Jeremy Jeffress, Corey Knebel, Joakim Soria, Corbin Burnes, Junior Guerra, Freddy Peralta

Infielders: Travis Shaw, Mike Moustakas, Orlando Arcia, Hernan Perez, Jesus Aguilar, Manny Pina, Eric Kratz, Jonathan Scoop

Outfielders: Ryan Braun, Christian Yelich, Lorenzo Cain, Keon Broxton, Domingo Santana, Curtis Granderson

Earlier today before the announcement, Brewers General Manager David Stearns was a guest on Wisconsin's Morning News.

"There are tough decisions," General Manager David Stearns told WTMJ.

"As we talked about all September, really everyone on that active roster contributed to wins. And when you have to nail that down from 36 to 25, there are going to be guys left off that helped win games, who are going to be disappointed. But one of those things I'm most proud of about this team is that everyone has been able to put their egos aside and root for the team and be a part of the team in every sense of the word." 

Stearns added that roster changes can be made in between series, if the team continues to advance. Non-active team members will still travel with the team and occupy the bench through the run of the playoffs.

For the full conversation with Stearns, click in the player below.