Wisconsin added to Washington D.C. high-risk state list, travelers asked to self-quarantine

Posted at 10:56 AM, Jul 27, 2020

Wisconsin has been added to another travel advisory, amid rising COVID-19 cases.

Washington D.C. Mayor Muriel Bowser added Wisconsin and 26 other states to the list of "high-risk" states in which travelers coming into D.C. will be asked to self-quarantine for 14 days. The states are considered high-risk when the moving average daily number of new COVID-19 cases is 10 or more per 100,000 persons over seven-days.

Beginning on July 27, travelers from the following states into D.C. will be asked to self-quarantine for 14 days from the arrival.

  • Arkansas
  • Arizona
  • Alabama
  • California
  • Delaware
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Idaho
  • Iowa
  • Kansas
  • Louisiana
  • Mississippi
  • Missouri
  • Montana
  • Nebraska
  • Nevada
  • New Mexico
  • North Carolina
  • North Dakota
  • Ohio
  • Oklahoma
  • South Carolina
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Utah
  • Washington
  • Wisconsin

The list of states will be used until Aug. 10.

Read more about the order here.

Report a typo or error // Submit a news tip

Coronavirus in Wisconsin

More data on Wisconsin's vaccination progress here.

Find a vaccination site here.

Check out county-by-county coronavirus case numbers here.

More information: COVID-19 on the Wisconsin DHS website

Latest news and headlines here.