Wisconsin added to New York, New Jersey quarantine travel advisory

Posted at 10:26 AM, Jul 14, 2020
and last updated 2020-07-14 13:24:04-04

Wisconsin has now been added to a list of states included in the New York, New Jersey and Connecticut travel advisory requiring travelers to quarantine, according to a message posted on Governor Andrew Cuomo's website.

The travel advisory requires individuals traveling from a state with either a COVID-19 positive testing rate higher than 10 per 100,000 residents over a 7-day rolling average or a state with a 10% or higher positivity rate over a 7-day average, to quarantine for 14 days.

Minnesota, New Mexico, Ohio and Wisconsin were to be added to the list on Tuesday.

The advisory is in place for all three states.

Enforcement teams will be located at airports beginning on July 14 to enforce the quarantine of travelers from the listed states:

  • Alabama
  • Arkansas
  • Arizona
  • California
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Iowa
  • Idaho
  • Kansas
  • Louisiana
  • Minnesota
  • Mississippi
  • North Carolina
  • New Mexico
  • Nevada
  • Ohio
  • Oklahoma
  • South Carolina
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Utah
  • Wisconsin

To learn more, click here.

Report a typo or error // Submit a news tip

Coronavirus in Wisconsin

More data on Wisconsin's vaccination progress here.

Find a vaccination site here.

Check out county-by-county coronavirus case numbers here.

More information: COVID-19 on the Wisconsin DHS website

Latest news and headlines here.