News

Actions

NBC to broadcast Winter Olympics live across all time zones

Web-Default-Image_1280x720-WTMJ.png
Posted at 2:08 PM, Mar 28, 2017
and last updated 2017-03-29 14:35:00-04

NBC announced Tuesday all of its Winter Olympics programming will be broadcast live across all time zones.

For the first time ever at a Winter Olympics, all viewers in the United States will be able to watch NBC’s coverage at the same time.

The primetime broadcast of the XXIII Olympic Winter Games from PyeongChang, South Korea will begin most nights at 8 p.m. ET, 7 p.m. CT, 6 p.m. MT and 5 p.m. PT.

NBC’s primetime coverage of the PyeongChang Winter Olympics starts Thursday, Feb. 8, 2018. The Opening Ceremony will take place on Friday, Feb. 9, 2018.

Be sure and watch TODAY'S TMJ4 on Roku! We are the only station in Milwaukee to provide the latest news, weather and sports on the device. Search for us on Roku today!