VIDEO: After Favre, who's the next Packer in Pro Football Hall of Fame?

Beyond the Mic
Posted at 4:11 PM, Feb 05, 2016
and last updated 2016-08-03 12:58:27-04

On Saturday night, Brett Favre is expected to be chosen to become the 29th member of the Green Bay Packers franchise to make the Pro Football Hall of Fame.

It seems that his election to the Hall is just a formality, with the incredible resume built over a 20-year career, 16 seasons in Green Bay.

After Favre, which Packers have the best chance of becoming the 30th member and beyond?

Five names mainly seem to pop up, which we'll break down in the video above:
- Guard Jerry Kramer (1958-68), now eligible
- Linebacker Clay Matthews (2009-present)
- Linebacker Julius Peppers (2014-present)
- Quarterback Aaron Rodgers (2005-present)
- Cornerback Charles Woodson (2006-12), eligible in 2021

620WTMJ's Doug Russell and Jay Sorgi break down their opportunities and share one candidate for whom not making it would be a "travesty." They discuss in your video player above.