SportsGreen Bay Packers


Packers legends Butler, Woodson selected as semifinalists for Pro Football Hall of Fame

Posted at 1:17 PM, Nov 24, 2020
and last updated 2020-11-24 14:42:38-05

Two iconic Green Bay Packers players are among the list of semifinalists for the 2021 Pro Football Hall of Fame.

Charles Woodson and LeRoy Butler were among the 25 modern-era player semifinalists for the class of 2021 Hall of Fame.

Woodson played for the Packers from 2006 to 2012. He is one of the four first-year eligible players on the list.

Butler played for the Packers from 1990 to 2001. He has been a semifinalist four times.

To be considered for the Pro Football Hall of Fame, a player must not have participated as an active player for five consecutive seasons.

For more information, click here.

Report a typo or error // Submit a news tip