SportsBaseballMilwaukee Brewers


Milwaukee Brewers release schedule for shortened season

Posted at 5:57 PM, Jul 06, 2020
and last updated 2020-07-06 19:00:55-04

MILWAUKEE -- The Milwaukee Brewers released their schedule for the shortened 2020 season Monday evening.

The 60-game slate is a lot different than what fans are used to. The Brewers will play 10 games each against their divisional opponents (Chicago Cubs, Cincinnati Reds, St. Louis Cardinals, Pittsburgh Pirates). The remaining 20 games are scheduled against AL Central opponents (Minnesota Twins, Kansas City Royals, Detroit Tigers, Chicago White Sox, Cleveland Indians), in order to reduce the amount of travel required across the league.

The Brew Crew will start their 2020 campaign on July 24 against the Chicago Cubs at Wrigley Field. View the full schedule by clicking here.

The schedule release comes on the same day Manager Craig Counsell announced that two players tested positive for COVID-19 prior to working out at Miller Park.

Luis Urias and Angel Perdomo tested positive prior to intake. They are asymptomatic and are now in coronavirus protocol, Counsell said.

Report a typo or error // Submit a news tip