Milwaukee Brewers host 'Five-County Fridays' throughout season

Local residents get half price tickets at ballpark
Milwaukee Brewers host 'Five-County Fridays' throughout season
Posted at 9:40 PM, Apr 18, 2017
and last updated 2017-04-18 22:40:29-04

The Milwaukee Brewers have announced a slight twist to their five-county promotion.

In past years, the Brewers hosted five consecutive days during the season where residents of Milwaukee, Ozaukee, Racine, Washington, and Waukesha Counties could attend the game and save 50 percent on their seats.

This season, the Brewers are hosting five separate 'Five-County Fridays,' beginning next week on April 21 against the St. Louis Cardinals.

Fans of the five surrounding counties can purchase half-priced tickets for most seats throughout the ballpark. The Brewers will host the four additional Friday celebrations on the following dates:

  • May 12 against the New York Mets
  • June 2 against the Los Angeles Dodgers
  • June 30 against the Miami Marlins
  • September 1 against the Washington Nationals

This promotion does not include seats in the Miller Lite Beerpen, all-inclusive areas, and Uecker Seats.

The five counties who receive the special Friday promotion are the same counties who are taxed 0.1 percent to help pay for Miller Park, which opened in 2001.

Be sure and watch TODAY'S TMJ4 on Roku! We are the only station in Milwaukee to provide the latest news, weather and sports on the device. Search for us on Roku today!