NewsLocal News


Flood Watch issued for southeast Wisconsin for Wednesday morning

Posted at 2:45 PM, Mar 12, 2019
and last updated 2019-03-12 15:47:50-04

The National Weather Service has issued a flood watch for southeast Wisconsin beginning Wednesday morning.

The following counties are under the watch: Dodge, Jefferson, Kenosha, Milwaukee, Ozaukee, Racine, Walworth, Washington and Waukesha.

The watch goes through Friday morning.

Rain mixed with warmer temperatures is expected to melt most of existing snow packs which will run off into ditches, streams and rivers says the NWS. Flooding is likely due to drains blocked by ice and debris.