City, county breakdown of stay at home orders in Wisconsin

Posted at 6:10 AM, May 14, 2020
and last updated 2020-05-18 16:50:22-04

WISCONSIN — After the Safer at Home order was overturned, several cities and county health departments issued their own versions of the order.

Below are the cities and counties that have issued Safer at Home orders:

Dane County
After the Wisconsin Supreme Court ruled the Safer At Home order as unconstitutional Wednesday evening, Dane County has issued a counter local order that institutes many similar measures to the original Safer At Home guidelines effective immediately. Dane County said that it will continue to use the Badger Bounce Back scorecard as their means to judge the progress they have in combating the coronavirus.

These are the cities, counties with Safer at Home orders in SE Wis.

City of Milwaukee
The City of Milwaukee released a new 'Moving Milwaukee Forward' plan Thursday evening that allows some businesses to reopen while still keeping places like restaurants and bars closed to dine-in customers. You can read the city's full order here.

City of Racine
The City of Racine announced Thursday evening that it would continue to enforce Safer at Home guidelines until May 26. This includes the continued closure of non-essential businesses and social distancing requirements.

These are the cities, counties with Safer at Home orders in SE Wis.

Milwaukee County
Suburban Milwaukee County Health Departments released an order Thursday morning that outlines plans to reopen. "Recognizing that Milwaukee County has made great progress in flattening the curve, we focus on the importance of continuation and resumption of businesses and activities for sectors of our economy that are able to operate with physical distancing and protective measure requirements and safe business practices in place," said the order. Several businesses may now open, with guidelines.

The following order affects these suburban Milwaukee County areas: Franklin; Greendale; Greenfield; Hales Corners; Oak Creek; North Shore (Bayside, Brown Deer, Fox Point, Glendale, River Hills, Shorewood, and Whitefish Bay); South Milwaukee/St. Francis; Wauwatosa; and West Allis/West Milwaukee in Milwaukee County.

Read the full order below:

COVID19 Public Health Plan ... by TODAY'S TMJ4 on Scribd

Washington-Ozaukee County
The Washington Ozaukee Public Health Department updated two orders on Monday to mitigate the spread of COVID-19. The first order requires all long-term care facilities to be placed on "lock down" to prevent outside visitors from entering those facilities. The order would allow the facilities' activities, dinings, etc. to resume.

The second order requires staffing agencies, including those who provide staff for long-term care facilities, to disclose to the facility if an assigned staff member has tested positive for COVID-19. The order also requires business which transport residents of long-term care facilities to wear personal protective equipment (PPE) while transporting residents.

To read the full orders, click here.

The following locations do not have an order currently in place:

Dodge County
Fond du Lac County
Jefferson County
Kenosha County (Kenosha County's order was withdrawn Thursday night)
Racine County
Sheboygan County
Walworth County
Waukesha County
City of Cudahy (Cudahy withdrew its order Friday afternoon)
City of Lake Geneva
City of New Berlin
City of Waukesha
City of Whitewater

Please check back for more information.

Report a typo or error // Submit a news tip