2017 WTMJ.com Preps Live football schedule

WTMJ Radio’s “Preps Live” will once again broadcast High School Football in 2017!
 
The award winning program brings live High School football and basketball play-by-play to wtmj.com and the WTMJ Mobile app. “Preps Live” is scheduled to call 11 regular season games, plus four rounds of playoffs and the Division 1, 2 and 3 state championships.
 
“Every weekend throughout Wisconsin, families gather at high school football stadiums to support their schools,” said Vice President and General Manager of WTMJ and WKTI, Tom Langmyer.
 
“With Preps Live, we bring those games to everyone, free - and on demand. We are Wisconsin’s Radio Station and the flagship of the sports our listeners love: The Packers, Brewers, Bucks and High School sports.”
 
Preps Live features professional broadcasters including Matt Menzl who has been the preeminent voice of amateur athletics in Wisconsin for the past decade. Preps Live was named best “Play-by-Play” by the Wisconsin Broadcasters Association in 2014.
 
The Preps Live Season begins Friday, August 18 with Mukwonago at Waukesha Catholic Memorial. The games are available at WTMJ.com and the WTMJ mobile app.
 
The following is the 2017 Preps Live football schedule (games will air on the Preps Live channel unless noted; all times p.m., all games, dates and listed broadcast times subject to change).
 
Friday, August 18: Mukwonago at Waukesha Catholic Memorial, 6:40 p.m.
 
Thursday, August 24: Brookfield Central at Oconomowoc, 6:40 p.m.
Friday, August 25: Waukesha Catholic Memorial at Waukesha North, 6:40 p.m.
 
Friday, September 1: Brookfield Central at Germantown, 6:40 p.m.
 
Friday, September 8: Greendale at New Berlin Eisenhower, 6:40 p.m.
 
Friday, September 15: Franklin at Oak Creek, 6:40 p.m.
 
Friday, September 22: Oconomowoc at Arrowhead, 6:40 p.m.
 
Thursday, September 28: Mequon Homestead at Hartland Arrowhead, 6:40 p.m.
Friday, September 29: Brookfield Central at Brookfield East, 6:40 p.m.
 
Friday, October 6: Hartford at Mequon Homestead, 6:40 p.m.
 
Friday, October 13: Waukesha Catholic Memorial at Waukesha West, 6:40 p.m.
 
Friday, October 20: WIAA Level 1 Playoffs, matchup and time TBD
 
Friday, October 27: WIAA Level 2 Playoffs, matchup and time TBD
 
Friday, November 3: WIAA Level 3 Playoffs, matchup and time TBD
 
Friday, November 10: WIAA Level 4 Playoffs, matchup and time TBD
 
Friday, November 17:
- WIAA Division 3 State Championship, 9:40 a.m.
- WIAA Division 2 State Championship, 12:40 p.m.
- WIAA Division 1 State Championship, 3:40 p.m.
Print this article Back to Top